| |

Australian cricket team in India in 2013

Australia Cricket Team Tour of India 2013

As per cricket schedule announced Australia will tour India from October 10, 2013.This international Bilateral Series, India vs. Australia 2013, is to be organized by India. This Australia tour of India 2013 will comprise of 7 ODI and 1 Twenty20 match. The India vs. Australia 2013 Bilateral Series will come to end on Nov 2, 2013. Total SportsInfo Wishes Good Luck to both teams.

Australia in India 2013: India Won Series by 3-2

Venue  India
Dates  October 10th - 02nd Nov 2013


India vs Australia ODI :

2 Nov 2013 01:30 PM  India Australia  India Won by 57 Runs!

383/6 in 50 Overs
Sharma 209(158)
MDhoni 62 (38)
Full Score Card

326/10 in 45 Overs
Faulkner 116(73)
Ahmed 3/52
Full Score Card
13 Oct 2013 01:30 PM Australia India Australia won by 72 runs
Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
304/6(50 Overs)
Bailey 85(82)
Yuvraj Singh
Full Score Card
232 All Out (49.4)
Kohli 61(85)
Faulknar 3/45(8)
Full Score Card
16 Oct 2013 01:30 PM Australia India India won by 9 wickets
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
359/5(50 Overs)
Bailey 90(52)*
Hughes 83(103)
Full Score Card
362/1(43.3 Overs)
Rohit 141(123)*
Kohli 100(52)*
Full Score Card
19 Oct 2013 01:30 PM  India Australia  AUS won by 4 Wickets
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
303/9 in 50 Overs
Dhoni 139(121)
Kohli 68(73)
Full Score Card

304/6 in 49.3 Overs
AC Voges 76* Faulkner 64(29)
Full Score Card

23 Oct 2013 01:30 PM Australia   India Match Abondoned due to Rain
JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
295/8 in 50 Overs
Bailey 98(94)

Ahmed 3/42 (8)
Full Score Card
27/0(4 Overs)
26 Oct 2013 01:30 PM  India Australia  Match Abondoned due to Rain
Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
30 Oct 2013 01:30 PM Australia   India India won by 6 wickets
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
350/6(50 Overs)
Bailey 156(114)
Watson 102(94)
Full Score Card
351/4(49.3 Overs)
Kohli 115(66)*
Dhawan 100(101)
Full Score Card


Ind Vs Aus T20:

10 Oct 2013 07:00 PM  Australia India India won by 6 wickets
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Umpires: Anil Chaudhary and Chettithody Shamshuddin
Player of the match: Yuvraj Singh
201/7(20 Overs)
Finch 89 (52)
Kumar 3/26 (4 overs)
Full Score Card
202/4 (19.4 overs)
Yuvraj Singh 77* (35)
McKay 2/50 (4 overs)
Full Score Card



This Bilateral Series is a part of Future Cricket Tour Programs (FTP) prepared by International Cricket Council (ICC). The first T20 match would be between India - Australia on Oct 10, 2013 at 19:00 local time to be played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot and followed by the ODIs, which will all be day-night matches, the last of them to be played in Bangalore on November 2.The other matches will be played at Pune, where the new stadium will make its ODI "debut", Jaipur, Mohali, Ranchi, Cuttack and Nagpur.

Schedule for limited-overs series
T20I - October 10, Rajkot
1st ODI - October 13, Pune
2nd ODI - October 16, Jaipur
3rd ODI - October 19, Mohali
4th ODI - October 23, Ranchi
5th ODI - October 26, Cuttack
6th ODI - October 30, Nagpur
7th ODI - November 2, Bangalore


Australia had toured India in March this year for a four-Test series which they lost 4-0. They last visited India for a seven-match ODI series, when they won 4-2 with the last match in Mumbai, abandoned due to rain.

Earlier, Australia had played last bilateral ODI series in India, a three-match series in October 2010, of which two were washed out and India won the only game in Visakhapatnam.

After the Ashes in England, Australia will play a five-match ODI series till September 13. India, on the other hand, will have marginally more time as their ODI series against Zimbabwe ends on August 3.

However, the Champions League T20 is scheduled for September 17 to October 6, leaving only a three-day gap between the final and the T20 scheduled on October 10.

Incidentally, Australia will host the next edition of the Ashes starting November 21 in Brisbane.




Follow Us